November 21, 2015

What is the NPACC?

The National Post-Acute Care Continuum (NPACC) was established to help healthcare professionals and practitioners stay ahead of the curve and collaborate productively to meet Affordable Care Act (ACA) mandates. The NPACC’s founding purpose is to support education and help forward-thinking leaders share best practices in post-acute care and care transitions through national summits and local chapter events that offer the takeaways of practical strategies aligned with the mandates of the ACA. These events are a catalyst for helping provider communities navigate transformative changes happening in patient- and person-centered healthcare.

The NPACC is committed to networking like-minded people and organizations who are committed to pursuing best practices in healthcare, including reducing avoidable readmissions and streamlining Medicare costs. Our efforts are driven by the healthcare community’s need for practical solutions–recommendations based on sound research and theoretical models, and real-world solutions with applications that streamline and improve outcomes. Sharing ideas and strategy across the continuum is the smartest way to collaborate in a changing healthcare landscape, and the NPACC is committed to facilitating productive connections.

NPACC was established to support meaningful learning and networking across the community of acute- and post-acute care providers working to make a measurably positive impact. We are committed to amplifying the vision of professionals and organizations working together to improve practices in person-centered care, and to sharing knowledge and resources via local and national furthering educational/learning opportunities that further this purpose.

The NPACC is a self-sustaining, non-profit organization whose mission, vision and goals are managed entirely by its Board of Directors. Members are generally expected to serve at least three years. The current Board consists of the following members.

President – Chuck Bongiovanni Member – Scott Fischer
Vice President – Keith Kuhn Member – David Wilkins
Treasurer – Becky Bongiovanni
Secretary – Rhonda Steele